A Journey to Cambodia the kingdom of wonder ๐Ÿ‡ฐ๐Ÿ‡ญ PART III

Discovering the city of Siem Reap ๐Ÿ‡ฐ๐Ÿ‡ญ

 

“Day 3”of my trip of the kingdom of wonder started with a city tour of Siem Reap.

img_3025

I didn’t hear anything about this city. Only I know that it is the famous city of Angkor. ๐Ÿ™„

The fast way get around the city is definitely by Tuk Tuk. A full day trip with a drive will cost you around 18 USD to 20 USD. A round trip to city 4 USD to 5 USD. What is very great value. The driver brings you everywhere around Siem Reap. He is gonna wait for or pick you up after few hours. The driver will charge you end of the day. The peoples of Cambodia believe in Karma. If you give good, you will get good back in your life. ๐Ÿ˜‡

Each driver have his own name on the Tuk Tuk. So when you get lost and you want to find your driver, just remember the name of your driver and ask someone of the other drivers. There is a almost 100% guaranty, you will find him.

So I grab a city map and a Driver Mr. Reth, to drive me around the city and suggest me the best places to visit in Siem Reap.

The river of a thousand Lingas 

 

I enjoy very much walking around the river side. In this place you can be very close to the local peoples and see children playing. Sometimes you can see locals playing a kind of football game.

At night the river is illuminated with lights. What is very romantic and wonderful to watch.

The small shopping & restaurant alleys 

img_2971

In one of this alleys i discover a very nice delicious Italian Restaurant. Where i had my Lunch. The food is very tasty. Between 5 USD to 12 USD. You can make your stomach full. The Cambodia milkshakes are the best. You should try the Banana & Mango shake. Never drink so delicious shakes in my life. I really miss it. ๐Ÿ˜ฉ

 

The Pub Street

The Pub Street is very famous for have a great evening in a restaurant or have drinks with your friends. You also can find massage salons, Street food and shops. The restaurants are already open for lunch.

 

If you are very brave you can try a Cambodian delicacy fried tarantula`s. I didn’t try it. This was to epic for me. ๐Ÿ˜ต

tarantula-cooking-cambodia-019

Night market & around the city

At evening I visiting the night market and found this amazing wonderful paintings. If you have negotiating skill, you can make some very good deals and snatch a great painting. Like I did.  ๐Ÿ˜œ  (* tenacity pays off)

 

Siem Reap have not only Angkor to show but also an amazing city to give. The day go to end and also my energy. So I went back to the Resort to have a relaxing massage at the Spa.

 

 

My Review of the city Sieam Reap:        ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป

Interesting city, with a lot of shopping facilities and a great selection of restaurants.

 

 

The Next Blog entry:   ” THE RUINS OF ANGKOR ” 

(Day IV of my Journey to Cambodia the kingdom of wonder )

 

DON`T MISS IT & SEE YOU AGAIN

img_3035

 

2 comments

  1. blackbriarexplores · January 14

    Beautiful city!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • DennyGetsLost · January 18

      Indeed is beautiful! ๐Ÿ˜Š When you are in Angkor you feel to arrive in another time Periode. One of my favourite destinations in my life! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

